Haryana is setting up 15 Solid Waste Management Clusters

Haryana government is mulling to set up 15 solid waste management clusters both in urban and rural areas for proper implementation as part of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Swachh Bharat Mission.

The process of setting up of solid waste management plants has been accelerated in Faridabad, Sonepat, Rohtak, Ambala, Karnal, Bhiwani, Rewari, Fatehabad, Panchkula, Yamunanagar, Hisar, Dabwali-Sirsa, Farrukhnagar, Punhana and Jind.

The agency had already been selected to set up plants to generate power from solid waste at Gurugram, Faridabad and Sonipat Clusters, while the setting up of other 12 clusters have been approved.